PDA

View Full Version : How many of you are EMT/Police/Firefighter???

KirbysLawn
08-10-2000, 01:57 AM
I've been a EMT Paramedic since 1986 here in Charlotte, NC. I was a NREMTP for 10 years but let it go due to seeing no reason for it. I was certified as an instructor in ACLS, PALS, BTLS, PHTLS, and was on the faculty at several local collages until about 3 years ago when I sold my teaching business and took the leap into lawn care.

What about the rest of you??

eslawns
08-10-2000, 06:59 AM
Sheriff's Office, for a little over 3 years. I can't afford to work FT there, but I work PT (30-40 hrs/mo.) It's pretty exciting work. We work in the jail and on the road. The only difference between us and paid guys is a check. Most of the firefighters here work an odd schedule of 24 hr shifts. Almost all of them cut grass. My wife's brother is a FF, but he cuts down trees. He and I have traded "war stories" for a while now.

MOW ED
08-10-2000, 07:28 AM
I am a firefighter/paramedic in a town in Wisconsin. Been here since 1990. I grew up in Chicago. I started out as a firefighter/emt in 1985 on the south side in Riverdale. I've been cutting grass my whole life but commercially for the last 5 years.
No, I will NEVER be a Packer fan!

geogunn
08-10-2000, 07:33 AM
I am a reserve L.E.O. in our county for about 10 years now. It has been hard to find the time to work for the department since I started my company about four years ago. I frankly wish I had more time to do both!

GEO

dhicks
08-10-2000, 07:51 AM
I'm federal L.E.O. in the District of Columbia. I'll retire in less than twelve months and then mow full-time after retirement because I want too. Yahoo!

g888642
08-10-2000, 08:07 AM