PDA

View Full Version : Walgreens ?

casey humphrey
03-24-2012, 01:34 PM
Well it finally happend, Walgreens went corperate. The corp. office wants one vender to mow all the stores in my region. which is like 38 stores I had five stores and the managers are very unhappy and dont want to lose me as I have been mowing them for 5 years now. Has any body else ran into this problem with the Walgreens? What is ganna happen? The managers gave them all my info and I am supoosed to get a call first part of April but I am not going to hold my breath. I am afraid some huge company will take them like " Bullshit Brinkman" company who can afford to low the ball them and make no money HAHA. let me know your thoughts thanks!

Bunton Guy
03-24-2012, 03:06 PM
I think you meant "brickman" ? Read other posts around here about them....they are not exactly lowballing. They make money at the price they bid the jobs at. They get labor & materials at prices we would dream of. Thus making their ability to out price us easy for them.

On a side note I still think our local walgreens are individually bid out. Could be wrong but all the stores locally are done by different LCO's

superdog1
03-24-2012, 08:09 PM
I think you meant "brickman" ? Read other posts around here about them....they are not exactly lowballing. They make money at the price they bid the jobs at. They get labor & materials at prices we would dream of. Thus making their ability to out price us easy for them.

On a side note I still think our local walgreens are individually bid out. Could be wrong but all the stores locally are done by different LCO's

Brickman has it down to a science. They will cut even a small lawn with 4 or 5 guys. They can knock out a 10,000 sq. ft lawn in 15mins tops, and that is with the trimming and blowing done and them pulling out of the parking lot!