PDA

View Full Version : Imperial Property Services legit?

ojays lawn care
03-28-2012, 11:51 AM
Imperial Property Services
151 Northern Concourse
Syracuse, NY 13202

so i was contacted by this company to maintain foreclosed properties in my area. Has anyone had experience working with them and know if they are legitimate. I'm just starting out, so a company that is guaranteeing me work, even tho the price isn't what i would normally charge sounds like its worth looking into to.

bulhead19
03-28-2012, 01:04 PM
I heard and read nothing but problems with this company. On my local CL, there is someone always bashing them saying avoid because they don't pay, they are misleading and the company even changed their name due to fraud.? Now, I have no proof if any of this is true but all of them foreclosure maintenance companies seem rather shady to me. The whole idea of taking 100 pics of one property for a small sum is just a waste of time in my eyes. Just my 2 cents.

ojays lawn care
03-28-2012, 01:35 PM
I appreciate your insight, but is some work better than no work? Like i said, im just starting out as a part time guy, only have a couple of mediocre accounts as is. It does seem shady tho, probably better off with legitimate clients

petscanning
03-28-2012, 01:38 PM
ive heard the same and had them call me as well. I really dont like doing business out of state. I have a couple of clients but I have personally met them and I bill them right away. If I ever get burned it will be for a small sum

bulhead19
03-28-2012, 01:44 PM