PDA

View Full Version : Why you shouldnt buy a timemaster

petscanning
04-01-2012, 11:42 PM
If you are only doing bermuda no problem but if you are doing fescue or any grass similar this thing mulches so well it turn into a fine paste. I plugs the whole thing up and as soon as you let go of the blade stop it will drop 15lbs of grass paste on the ground then there is another 10 lbs inside the mower you will need to mow. Doesn't matter if you have the bagger open and the side shoot as well.
Never thought something could mulch so well that its a actual problem. Anyone using the Timemaster and not having the same problem? I have 3 yard including mine that have fescue and we havent had rain in 2 weeks and its a nightmare to mow.

DA Quality Lawn & YS
04-02-2012, 12:39 AM
Ugg, I would not want that thing around with wild spring growth northern turfgrass.
Plug city sounds like.
Would be worse than BOP's decks (at least they stripe nice)

TuffWork
04-02-2012, 01:14 AM
I have a timemaster and am not far from you. I have not had that problem, but then again we bag everything. The only problem I have had is that I do have to scrape it every day (and I never scraped mowers before, just pressure washed every three days or so). The other problem I have is that it's under powered for thick growth and bagging. However, on the occasion that I do mulch it will cut foot tall grass easy. (i. e. my back yard that I wasn't able to start mowing til last week because I've been working 12 hour days)

orlawncaresvc
04-02-2012, 01:20 AM
I believe the reasons you guys are having these problems with this mower is because that mower is not a commercial grade mower. If I'm correct is this mower the one with a stamped deck? There is your main problem with the mulching. And also the engine on this thing is no good.
Posted via Mobile Device

Richard Martin
04-02-2012, 04:30 AM
The best part is we haven't into gotten into the killer summer crabgrass season. And Burmuda isn't really growing good yet.