PDA

View Full Version : 2003 walkbehind

chariot
12-26-2002, 10:04 AM
Since my question was overlooked in the "2003 model" thread I thought that I would make a new thread. This is in reference to the walkbihinds getting more power. Artman said they are prototyping them still. Since you are still prototyping does this mean that we will not likely see new engine options in the Spring in time for the new season? Thanks

PaulJ
12-26-2002, 11:52 AM
Chariot

I think you might be wasting your breath (or typed words)

Hustler either isn't listening to anything we say or ask about walkbehinds or they just are'nt talking about anything new.

I've been running into a wall for about 6 months anytime I ask about new walkbehinds. To be fair It isn't just hustler, but exmark gravely and scag as well. Nowbody is listening.

What I want is a 48" hydro floating deck with 18 tires and more than 17 hp (19-23 hp) I can't even look at anything close around here. The hustler dealer I talked to just started to sell me a 44" fastrak ? ?:rolleyes:

So if they have anything new coming out. I don't expect to see or hear anything about it until it's been in the field for a year or so and someone on this board has used one and can tell us.

Doc Pete
12-26-2002, 01:06 PM
Hustler has shown real interest in my 23 kaw WB's. Originally, Huster felt too much modification was needed to fit the 20 to 25 Kaws to the WB. However, after I explained the conversion is a straight drop in, with a minimal change to the exhaust header, if we continue to let Hustler know we do want the increased power, you may see it for the "upcoming" season. Here's hoping.

Pete

chariot
12-26-2002, 04:06 PM
If they do anything about the engine option or not is up to them, obviously. I would just like to have an answer to my simple question: will we see new engine options in time to cut in the spring or not? Thanks

Doc Pete
12-26-2002, 04:44 PM
Originally posted by PaulJ