PDA

View Full Version : Ice water all day long the easy way.

ealbertson
12-28-2002, 07:48 PM
Like they say on a hot day there is noting better than ice water, and here is an easy way to do it: Take a gallon container (old milk jug), fill it with water and throw it in the freezer as soon as you get home. By moring it is usually solid but as the day goes on it steadily melts. I have been doing this for two years now and it works great.

lawncare3
12-28-2002, 08:43 PM
How do u get the ice out of the container?

1MajorTom
12-28-2002, 08:48 PM
Yes, I understand what you are saying, but what happens when you want a nice long drink at 9:30AM? Isn't it still frozen too much to get a decent drink out of it?

We freeze a couple of 32oz gatorades the night before. By afternoon they are nice and slushy, but in the morning we have water to drink so we don't have to wait around for the gatorade to thaw. I'm assuming you do the same, by taking something else to drink while the water jug slowly melts?

FrankenScagMachines
12-28-2002, 09:08 PM
I'm not sure exactly what he meant but here is another thought that would work even if he didn't mean this:
Take a frozen gallon jug and put in your 5 gallon or so jug of water with around 4 gallons of drinking water, and that one gallon block enclosed with plastic will keep the other 4 drinkable gallons cold. Refreeze one gallon jug every nite and put in 5 gallon jug every morning with 4 fresh gallons of drinkable water. ?Comprendo?

lawncare3
12-28-2002, 09:11 PM
I know this is off topic but, how do u get the little picture beside ur name on the left right by your name?

LAWNGODFATHER
12-28-2002, 09:22 PM
edit profile

edit options

add avitar

Ice water all day just like BHB described. Saves lot's of money on ice.

We just have an ice machine, great for parties.

Wesley's Lawn
12-29-2002, 03:00 AM
Where can you get a good ice machine. Arent they $$?
:confused:

Barkleymut
12-29-2002, 03:24 AM