PDA

View Full Version : Hyperlink


Davis TLC
08-14-2000, 01:42 PM
I am having trouble getting the hyperlink to my website to show up correctly on my post. I have tried several different formats HTML and the vB code without success. Eric ELM has even tried typing it in a im message on AOL IM and I copied it and it still did not work right.

Help

thelawnguy
08-14-2000, 03:49 PM
I had to add the http:// and uncheck the parse url box for it to work for me. Try it.

Eric ELM
08-14-2000, 04:28 PM
Rich DTLC (http://www.townserver.com/dtlc)

Eric ELM
08-14-2000, 04:38 PM
I emailed you what to copy and paste in your profile. If you want anything different than what I did, change the Rich DTLC to what ever you want. Just don't leave any spaces between the brackets and what you type in there. You can have a space between your name and the initials though. Hope this helps.
Here it is again!! :)
Rich DTLC (http://www.townserver.com/dtlc)

Davis TLC
08-14-2000, 05:06 PM
Thanks guys it is working now.