PDA

View Full Version : Hunter module faulty l think?


duckworth
06-21-2012, 08:47 PM
Replaced older RB clock with a PRO C 15 station.station 1-3 ran great, station 4 to 14 clock says it's watering but it's not?when l drop any of the upper station wires to zone 3 they work. Is there something simple I'm missing is it possible a brand new 3 and 9 zone module showed up faulty.

1idejim
06-21-2012, 10:41 PM
Have you pulled and reseated the mod? they can be locked in place without being seated properly. i have done it.
Posted via Mobile Device

avernon0112
06-21-2012, 10:45 PM
Replaced older RB clock with a PRO C 15 station.station 1-3 ran great, station 4 to 14 clock says it's watering but it's not?when l drop any of the upper station wires to zone 3 they work. Is there something simple I'm missing is it possible a brand new 3 and 9 zone module showed up faulty.

Did those zones function with the old controller? Could be the common.

1idejim
06-21-2012, 11:02 PM
Did those zones function with the old controller? Could be the common.

he said all valves worked when connected to zone 3.
i have removed mods to access or measure other wires and not gotten the mod in and had to reseat the modual before the zones fired
Posted via Mobile Device

avernon0112
06-21-2012, 11:05 PM
he said all valves worked when connected to zone 3.
i have removed mods to access or measure other wires and not gotten the mod in and had to reseat the modual before the zones fired
Posted via Mobile Device

I read that one a little to fast.

duckworth
06-22-2012, 02:20 AM
The mods came installed in clock l removed and pushed back in and they seemed to click in nicely.but still no water.does the power/lock switch have to be in the off position when you push in module in and then flip power/lock switch on?

jvanvliet
06-22-2012, 08:16 AM
The mods came installed in clock l removed and pushed back in and they seemed to click in nicely.but still no water.does the power/lock switch have to be in the off position when you push in module in and then flip power/lock switch on?

Yes, unlock to remove, and then on once seated.

Duekster
06-22-2012, 08:23 AM
The odd part is it shows to be watering. IIRCC most mod controllers do not allow you to program stations if it does not see the Mod. I would go get a new mod.

duckworth
06-22-2012, 09:28 PM
Tryed good module and front panel from my own board and still says water working but no water.So l took the new circuit board out and compared it to my circuit board that's when l found problem. The new board had only one brass contact underneath ,my good working board had 4 brass contacts one for each module slot. Switched boards and got my customers system working:).6 hrs wasted in travel ph.calls and unnecessary labour :hammerhead:.on top of it my supplier giving me additude and a new clock:)l will try and show you photos if I can figure out to get it from iPhone to here

Mike Leary
06-22-2012, 09:43 PM
my supplier giving me additude

I've had that happen, not only from suppliers, but from REPS, as well. It's important to remind the clean shoe boys, "YOU WORK FOR ME". :hammerhead:

grassman177
06-22-2012, 11:28 PM
Nothing worse then an ******* rep
Posted via Mobile Device

duckworth
06-23-2012, 12:31 AM
Thanks for all the input.frustrating day but learned a lot .this cold beer is making everything better .Cheers!:drinkup:

duckworth
06-23-2012, 01:01 AM
Thanks for all the input.frustrating day but learned a lot .this cold beer is making everything better .Cheers!:drinkup:

Picture of faulty pro c board

https://mail.google.com/mail/u/0/s/?view=att&th=13817aac6642d774&attid=0.1&disp=attd&safe=1&zw

Wet_Boots
06-23-2012, 06:51 AM
Picture of faulty pro c board

https://mail.google.com/mail/u/0/s/?view=att&th=13817aac6642d774&attid=0.1&disp=attd&safe=1&zwpicture no worky - upload to Imageshack or Lawnsite

duckworth
06-23-2012, 09:16 AM
New to uploading photos.l just copy and pasted to reply and photo opens for me.if l want to upload photo from my email to lawn site what is the process?

Wet_Boots
06-23-2012, 09:32 AM
New to uploading photos.l just copy and pasted to reply and photo opens for me.if l want to upload photo from my email to lawn site what is the process?You have a computer that has a folder you store pictures in. Get your image into that folder. Then you can upload that image into a space that is publicly viewable. You can use Lawnsite to upload the image, by way of the "Manage Attachments" button you'll see when you reply to this post. (of course, you don't use the "quick reply" box at the bottom of this page)

duckworth
06-23-2012, 10:16 AM
Can l transfer photos from iPad to lawn site ?

Duekster
06-23-2012, 10:20 AM
Should be no problem. Click the "go advanced" button. Look for the paper clip. Browse for the photo in the Ipad and attach.

Mike Leary
06-23-2012, 11:38 AM
Can l transfer photos from iPad to lawn site ?

Is it some tablets that take good pics or is it operator error that produces the fuzzy undecipherable ones?

avernon0112
06-23-2012, 11:51 AM
My iPad 2 takes a crappy pic. Very fuzzy. I tried to put some pictures up from it yesterday and lawnsite would not let me do it from the iPad. I had to use a computer.

duckworth
06-23-2012, 11:52 AM
https://mail-attachment.googleusercontent.com/attachment/u/0/s/?view=att&th=13817aac6642d774&attid=0.1&disp=attd&safe=1&zw&saduie=AG9B_P-avDE9wq6Czj1LnLl-nHxy&sadet=1340466361123&sads=fBGgf9Bjp5aFDtE9Ogo6tDwKELQ

Wet_Boots
06-23-2012, 12:13 PM
https://mail-attachment.googleusercontent.com/attachment/u/0/s/?view=att&th=13817aac6642d774&attid=0.1&disp=attd&safe=1&zw&saduie=AG9B_P-avDE9wq6Czj1LnLl-nHxy&sadet=1340466361123&sads=fBGgf9Bjp5aFDtE9Ogo6tDwKELQwe still can't see the image that is on a page only you have access to - you must put that image into a file on your own computer, as previously described, and then upload it to a public space

Duekster
06-23-2012, 12:19 PM
I really want to see it too

Mike Leary
06-23-2012, 12:23 PM
we still can't see the image that is on a page only you have access to - you must put that image into a file on your own computer, as previously described, and then upload it to a public space

That enables Boots to copy it and use it as his own. :p

1idejim
06-23-2012, 12:27 PM
That enables Boots to copy it and use it as his own. :p

NAW! :laugh::laugh::laugh:

Wet_Boots
06-23-2012, 12:29 PM
I have enough sprinkler crap of my own to take photos of :nono:

Mike Leary
06-23-2012, 12:50 PM
I have enough sprinkler crap of my own to take photos of :nono:

"Denial" is not a river in Egypt.

Wet_Boots
06-23-2012, 01:04 PM
I don't have all the old sprinkler crap, so I pass along images without a pang of regret.

Mike Leary
06-23-2012, 01:18 PM
I don't have all the old sprinkler crap, so I pass along images without a pang of regret.

Now, if we could get Fimco to stop shamelessly hawking crap and Kiril to pay attention to his meds, we could be a happier little family. :)

Kiril
06-23-2012, 04:43 PM
kjsidjd, kkdisod lnvhcu mnnhdjkui mqyyuyuws nzhduydshf!!!

greenmonster304
06-23-2012, 05:57 PM
kjsidjd, kkdisod lnvhcu mnnhdjkui mqyyuyuws nzhduydshf!!!

That's the nicest thing you have said in years.
Posted via Carrier pigeon

duckworth
06-23-2012, 10:43 PM
https://mail.google.com/mail/u/0/s/?view=att&th=1381a7270dbe075a&attid=0.1&disp=attd&safe=1&zw

1idejim
06-23-2012, 10:49 PM
https://mail.google.com/mail/u/0/s/?view=att&th=1381a7270dbe075a&attid=0.1&disp=attd&safe=1&zw NO

send the pic to your email, open the email on your computer. save as. upload from your computer through LS manage attachments

stebs
06-23-2012, 10:49 PM
https://mail.google.com/mail/u/0/s/?view=att&th=1381a7270dbe075a&attid=0.1&disp=attd&safe=1&zw

Nope.... thats a link to your email account...

Sprinkus
06-23-2012, 10:50 PM
https://mail.google.com/mail/u/0/s/?view=att&th=1381a7270dbe075a&attid=0.1&disp=attd&safe=1&zw

We need your email address and password.

1idejim
06-23-2012, 10:56 PM
We need your email address and password.

thank you for the translation, that's what kiril was saying earlier.......oh dopey me :hammerhead:

duckworth
06-24-2012, 01:29 AM
http://i1162.photobucket.com/albums/q529/duckworth4/ff004746.jpg
Can you see photo now?

Wet_Boots
06-24-2012, 05:44 AM
we can see the "thumbnail" image, but you want to copy and paste the code that includes the full-size photo

Duekster
06-24-2012, 06:11 PM
do not stop now! You can do it.

duckworth
06-24-2012, 07:58 PM
Thanks for the kick in the ass!

duckworth
06-25-2012, 02:15 AM
I wanted to share something on Photobucket with you!

See the fullsize version at: http://s1162.photobucket.com/albums/q529/duc kworth4/?action=view&current=ff004746.jpg&evt=user_media_share


Sent from my iPad

Wet_Boots
06-25-2012, 07:27 AM
I can hear the voice of Butterfly McQueen crying "I don't know nothin' about birthin' no babies!"

We don't want thumbnail images, unless they are links to the full-size image. You should go back to the full-size image on your own computer, in the My Pictures folder.

Try http://imageshack.us/ for an upload

duckworth
06-26-2012, 10:53 PM
Emailed picture from iPhone to my iPad. Then fowarded to photo bucket on iPad .then sent to lawnsite. I do most of my irrigation research on iPad .l want to avoid using pc as it's only available at work were l don't have time.so is anyone using iPad direct to lawn site and am I on the right coarse.

Wet_Boots
06-26-2012, 11:18 PM
Mail is no good. You have to have a separate folder with images in it. Any operating system already has that folder in place. If for some reason you don't see it, create it, and put it where you can't possibly misplace it. Then it's a matter of taking the big image you emailed yourself, and finding the "save as" command for it, and getting it into that pictures folder. Once you get that done, there is no more email involved.