PDA

View Full Version : I dont know what to do!!

White Oak
06-28-2012, 05:38 PM
i need help on this one. My old setup was a 8x5 trailer with a 52inch toro walkbehind. I have since sold the toro and bought a scag tiger cub for a great price. The problem is my trailer will not hold the weight of the scag. I do not have the money right now to buy another trailer. I was thinking about selling the scag for like $4000 and taking that money and buying a used iveco stake body dump truck and an 18 foot landscaping trailer as a package for $4000. if i have the dump i could do mulching and tree trimming ect, But would not be able to mow. i am just starting out as a business and im licenses and insured, i was thinking about just doing hardscaping and landscaping for the rest of this year and buy my mowers at the beginning of next year and become a ful service lawn and landscape company. what do you guys think i should do?

Patriot Services
06-28-2012, 06:01 PM
What axle do you have under that trailer. If it's a 3500lb axle you should be fine. I would just get a heavier trailer. Mowing is meat and potatoes for landscaping. A big stakebed will just be eating fuel most of the time. That price is way too cheap for something that isn't clapped out. Iveco's are not cheap to fix either.:usflag:

riverjunkie
06-28-2012, 06:01 PM
Swap out the axle for a heavy duty one
Posted via Mobile Device

KrayzKajun
06-28-2012, 06:12 PM
Swap axles or put a set of helper springs on the trailer untill you can get a larger trailer.
Posted via Mobile Device

White Oak
06-28-2012, 06:22 PM
Swap axles or put a set of helper springs on the trailer untill you can get a larger trailer.
Posted via Mobile Device
Its not the axles, its the mesh floor thats breaking the welds

Patriot Services
06-28-2012, 06:24 PM
Its not the axles, its the mesh floor thats breaking the welds

Oh hell that easy. Half inch plywood bolted down.
Posted via Mobile Device

H&H Lawn Service LLC
06-30-2012, 08:02 PM