PDA

View Full Version : what should I charge for bush removal?

lawnsaspire
07-17-2012, 11:12 PM
A customer wants me to uproot four medium sized evergreen bushes ( about 3 feet tall and 3 ft. in diameter) of course I'll have to use the pick up and a chain to do this. Just trying to get an idea of what to charge as I've never done this before. Any help would be appreciated. Thank You.

lawnsaspire
07-17-2012, 11:13 PM
The bushes are in a rockbed with small dark gravel rocks and plastic underneath.

RSK Property Maintenance
07-18-2012, 12:30 AM
Figure out how long it might take you, then figure out how much it will cost you in labor, and materials, then figure out how much you wanna make.....for example i had a job where i had to rip out 9 junipers that were damaged from the storm we had october 31. I charged the guy 100 each, he agreed, i showed up the next morning, with my pick up truck, and mini excavator behind it unloaded it and one by one ripped them out and loaded everything into my truck with the machine, and had the machine back on the trailer in under an hour, thats common for me but your situation seems much different. Good luck!
Posted via Mobile Device

charmill26
07-18-2012, 01:42 AM
figure out your costs, how long it will take you, how much you want to profit. shouldn't take too long. Use the truck if its easy. If they're dead it'd probably be faster to just dig them up

PerfectEarth
07-18-2012, 06:53 AM