View Full Version : Drip line vs Soaker hose

recycledsole
08-11-2012, 06:15 AM
Hello guys
i am new to this, and wondering which is better, for what purpose
thanks

greenmonster304
08-11-2012, 08:07 AM
If you like to fix leaks and have the fittings not fit right use soaker.
Posted via Mobile Device

Mike Leary
08-11-2012, 12:13 PM
If you like algae build-up and enjoy changing the hoses every season, go soaker! :clapping:

Wet_Boots
08-11-2012, 12:36 PM
I did a soaker-hose shrub line, on account of it was going to be fed from a city water hose-bib-on-a-zone-valve that was in place and not being used. No horrible consequences yet, but it isn't five years installed.

rlitman
08-11-2012, 12:36 PM
If you like watering everything at one end of the hose, and having no water make it to the far side, choose the soaker.

Wet_Boots
08-11-2012, 01:07 PM
I chose the soaker hose setup on account of a cheapskate owner and a desire to have the work possess natural drainage. If it was going in from scratch today, it would be something more like Techline CV

recycledsole
08-11-2012, 03:58 PM
hahaha soaker hose is bad?
Ill have to learn drip line. are there any tutorials?

Wet_Boots
08-11-2012, 04:03 PM
Read the Netafim tutorials

Duekster
08-11-2012, 05:37 PM
I use a soaker hose on my own home. It is about 10 years old. I move it around to deep water my foundation.

I did not install my irrigation system and too lazy to work on it much. :D

Mike Leary
08-11-2012, 05:41 PM
I use a soaker hose on my own home. It is about 10 years old. I move it around to deep water my foundation.

I did not install my irrigation system and too lazy to work on it much. :D

:laugh: How many contractors ever find time to install their own home systems? I never did. :cry:

Duekster
08-11-2012, 05:42 PM
:laugh: How many contractors ever find time to install their own home systems? I never did. :cry:

I will fix some things from time to time but my wife claims she is the cobblers daughter. :drinkup: