PDA

View Full Version : Jet Agitation while spraying?

Turf Dawg
08-13-2012, 04:15 PM
I am new to the skid thing as well as the chemlawn guns. I bought a 200 gal skid with a Honda engine, Kapa pump and 300' 3/8hose on electric reel [I know 1/2 would be better but this is what it had].
I seems to spray good about 200 PSI at pump but it seems like my pressure changes while spraying with the jet agitation on. On the pump it has suction line from the very bottom of the tank, the bottom of the regulator has a hose going into the top side of tank and the outlet side of the regulator it has a line with cutoff going to the bottom side of tank for jet and a hose with cutoff going to the reel. While spraying it seems like the pressure is changing so I check and it is. This is with the agitation on, with it off it does not seem to change much.

Turf Dawg
08-13-2012, 07:49 PM
Well I figured out the pressure problem. The black handle that the guy told me was how to adjust the pressure is the dump valve. The blue knob on top of that is the pressure regulator [i thought it was for locking the lever in place and i guess he did also]

Duekster
08-13-2012, 08:03 PM
200 PSI at the pump? You do not need that much pressure at all.

If you are losing some pressure try changing out the venturi

Turf Dawg
08-14-2012, 09:37 AM
Are you using 1/2" hose? You lose alot more pressure at the gun with the 3/8" hose.
Now that I have the regulator figured out 150psi with the trigger pulled seems about right. I am going to get me some larger heads and callibrate.
Posted via Mobile Device

Ric
08-14-2012, 10:03 AM
Are you using 1/2" hose? You lose alot more pressure at the gun with the 3/8" hose.
Now that I have the regulator figured out 150psi with the trigger pulled seems about right. I am going to get me some larger heads and callibrate.
Posted via Mobile Device