PDA

View Full Version : Truck bed cages

PT Scot
10-02-2012, 12:20 PM
I have been mowing for a few years but have expanded. It's time to pick up leaves here in Colorado and I can't fit all the leaves in the back of my pick-up. I have a Dodge 250 short bed. I've seen the wire cages in the back of some lawn care trucks and most look custom made. I was looking for some company that pre-manufactures these cages. Does anyone know of a company or web site that I can order these from?

TinMan1
10-02-2012, 06:34 PM
That would be cool, Ive never seen that

Lawn Pawn
10-05-2012, 10:53 PM
I have been mowing for a few years but have expanded. It's time to pick up leaves here in Colorado and I can't fit all the leaves in the back of my pick-up. I have a Dodge 250 short bed. I've seen the wire cages in the back of some lawn care trucks and most look custom made. I was looking for some company that pre-manufactures these cages. Does anyone know of a company or web site that I can order these from?

OK..... OK... I can see the scathing feed back already !!!

What about chain-link dog kennel panels of appropriate size for the bed or box of the trailer/truck? Cheap enough.... light weight... take apartable. Make any size you want if you do them yourself, it's no different than making a big gate.

Can line with a finer wire or fabric to control blow out if required.

rdharris
10-08-2012, 11:02 PM
OK..... OK... I can see the scathing feed back already !!!

What about chain-link dog kennel panels of appropriate size for the bed or box of the trailer/truck? Cheap enough.... light weight... take apartable. Make any size you want if you do them yourself, it's no different than making a big gate.

Can line with a finer wire or fabric to control blow out if required.