PDA

View Full Version : Moving Objects For Fall Cleanups

longislandlawn
12-01-2012, 02:26 PM
I am new to the business, do you guys move large heavy objects to cleanup leaves, like firewood, pallets of pavers, construction debris, etc. I have encountered things like this on properties for fall cleanups, and have tried my best to clean up as much as possible around them.

Sprinkler Buddy
12-01-2012, 02:54 PM
I take my blower and blow out the beds, corners, and around any obstacles that I can't get into with my mowers.

I move nothing physically unless it's something easy and only takes a minute to move.

zackvbra
12-01-2012, 03:43 PM
I tell all my clients in my contract as well as speaking to them it is their responsibility to keep non vegetation items (i.e toys, wire, dog crap,, and anything else you can possibly dream of) picked up before I come. Always remember, you aint their maid service, your a lawn service. thats my view of it. some may disagree however. but thats the way i do business.

smokenjoe_10
12-01-2012, 04:05 PM
I just take my blower and what ever is left behind is left behind unless the leaves are really wet they stay there.

I tell all my clients in my contract as well as speaking to them it is their responsibility to keep non vegetation items (i.e toys, wire, dog crap,, and anything else you can possibly dream of) picked up before I come. Always remember, you aint their maid service, your a lawn service. thats my view of it. some may disagree however. but thats the way i do business.

I try and tell mine the same thing the only thing im not stricked on is dog crap granted is makes everything smell bad if you run it over and get it on the tires. I have a dog and I really dont have time to run around waiting for him to pick up his crap when hes done, so if I can't do it I don't expenct my clients to do so.

zackvbra
12-01-2012, 04:15 PM