PDA

View Full Version : PICTURES!!!!!! who's got stripes?

yardsmith
08-19-2000, 10:29 PM
Finally got some pics of stripes; Top pic is from my Bobcat, bottom 2 are those infamous Steiner stripes, & yes, they have been striped the same direction before. The bottom 2 pics are at the same place as the other post with pics of the hills. It also is the same place I went muddin' when I got my ATV tires put on my Z.
Let's see some of you other guy's work! Stripes rule....
http://elms.bizland.com/billlawn.jpg
http://elms.bizland.com/bill.jpg

[Edited by Eric ELM on 08-20-2000 at 09:23 PM]

steve
08-19-2000, 10:38 PM
Where's the headlights on your Steiner 220???

yardsmith
08-19-2000, 10:43 PM
I put automotive aftermarket lights on it (55 watt!) & it lights up the night. Those are black light covers on there now, kinda like hidden headlights. :)

steve
08-19-2000, 10:50 PM
Yeah that 220 is pretty fast it'll mow at 15MPH!!!

joes lawn care
08-19-2000, 10:50 PM
i'm new to the lawn care busness, please tell me how you do the stripes? i have dome my 3 acres for years and never could do it please help me learn how.... thanks, joe

Eric ELM
08-19-2000, 10:51 PM
I guess I'll get in on this striping thing too. :)
http://www.elmlawnsite.com/images/pierce.jpg

[Edited by Eric ELM on 04-10-2001 at 01:26 PM]

Eric ELM
08-20-2000, 09:43 AM
Try looking at my website on the striping page and it explains how to stripe with picture links so you can see me mowing. Also you can see it in Smitty's pictures how to stripe. If that doesn't help, email me. You can get to my website by clicking on my signiture. Hope this helps.

Eric ELM
08-20-2000, 01:52 PM