PDA

View Full Version : remote aircleaner

captken
02-02-2003, 04:14 AM
I want to know if the remote air cleaner for the hustler z makes the intake more restrictive? Does the carb have to be rejetted on the 2002 model in the retrofit? I am planning on having the dealer preform the retrofit. Can you guys at hustler provide me with an owner's manual? My z pulls to one side at full throttle. I want to know about owner adjustments and maintence.
I tried and tried to get the blades off. Factory tightened. Do I need an airwrench?
All that aside this machine is a absolute pleasure to use. I have had no experience with a z mower and backing off my trailer for the first time knotted my stomach. That didn't last long. I mowed a baseball field to learn how to use it. It is a confidence inspiring tool. It is ergonomicly friendly and a pleasure to learn to use. This machine is a bottle rocket. The increased productivity this mower will offer me is hard to calculate since it's too early in the year [winter] but I am impressed.
The quality of this thing [engine compartment and foot plate raised] impressed me.
What is the towing capacity for this machine? Where can I get a hitch plate that bolts to the pre drilled frame holes.

mowerconsultant
02-02-2003, 09:53 PM
Depending on the model of your mower, you may need to re-jet or replace your carb when you install the remote filter kit, this was only with the 23hp units though.
If you have a 25hp you dont need to worry about it.
What model mower do you have ?
As far as your owners manual goes, your dealer should of gave one to you when you bought your mower, if not get one from him, it will detail how to adjust the tracking.
Your blades were put on and torqued at the factory, you may need a breaker bar to remove the bolt, or a air wrench will take care of it.
Have fun with your mower, and if you need anything else let me know

Later
Pj

captken
02-02-2003, 10:45 PM
PJ, The mower is a hustler z model 926345.