PDA

View Full Version : Blades for Exmark turf tracer 36"

LawnBoy627
01-24-2013, 08:00 PM
Im fairly new to the industry and I just recently bought a exmark turf tracer 36". Im wondering what are the best blades to use to get the best possible cut? Also what are good blades for mulching? Any thoughts or advice would be appreciated.
Posted via Mobile Device

weaver
01-24-2013, 08:14 PM
Are you side discharging or running a full mulch kit? The aftermarket gator blades or the Exmark Extreme blades are both awesome for side discharging . They mulch up so well there's no need for bagging. If you are running a full mulch kit you need the wavy mulching blade. That kit comes with a mulch plate, baffles & wavy blades. Not really good idea during the spring time though.. But does work well..

Turf Tracer
01-24-2013, 08:55 PM
I use 2 low lift blades on each spindle with micro mulch. It destroys everything, including spring growth. :clapping:

weaver
01-24-2013, 08:59 PM
I use 2 low lift blades on each spindle with micro mulch. It destroys everything, including spring growth. :clapping:

So just 2 low lifts per spindle? What do you do offset the blades? And you run the full mulch kit? Has it ever hurt the bearings or anyting?

LawnBoy627
01-24-2013, 09:45 PM
Are you side discharging or running a full mulch kit? The aftermarket gator blades or the Exmark Extreme blades are both awesome for side discharging . They mulch up so well there's no need for bagging. If you are running a full mulch kit you need the wavy mulching blade. That kit comes with a mulch plate, baffles & wavy blades. Not really good idea during the spring time though.. But does work well..

I'm running a full mulch kit at the moment. Why is mulching not good for the spring? When is a good time to mulch? Thanks for the advice.
Posted via Mobile Device

DA Quality Lawn & YS
01-24-2013, 09:50 PM