PDA

View Full Version : What do you expect out of your crew?

Trucklover
01-28-2013, 10:09 PM
This year things are getting huge for my company and I am worried! I have alot of new customers lined up (150 ish) and I will being doing work for a property management company, I am worried on how much my crew can do in a week and still keep a decent amount of money coming in. What do you guys expect your crews to do a week (How many mowings) most of my customers are 1 acre or less. I fig I will be paying out 800-900 a week in labor for two guys and after truck cost fuel and equipment how much do I need to pull in? Landscaping was a part time thing for me and now I am lost and need advice please!

Jaybrown
01-28-2013, 10:39 PM
You should be able to bring in $4500 a week low end and $9000 high end.

Cat 320D LRR
01-28-2013, 10:40 PM
This is my first year running a crew. I know how long my route was last year. I timed each lawn and kept track of driving times. Once i get calls from my mailer im going to go through and make the route. Im planning driving it with my crew leader and between the 2 of us were going to figure out the time for each lawn. They will leave at 8AM and be back around 4PM subtract out a half hour lunch and make the routes for each day. Taking him out and making the route with me, they will know what they have to do each day weather pending so if they have to do 22 lawns on thursday and they come back at 4 only have done 18 then theres a problem. If you take each crew leader out and they know what they have to get done each day itll save alot of problems in the long run

Jaybrown
01-28-2013, 10:40 PM
How much you need to pull in is up to u. Someone might be happy with $500 after expenses a week and some might need $3000 a week to be happy.

nashlawn01
01-28-2013, 10:42 PM