PDA

View Full Version : ez dumper


ygim
01-30-2013, 10:41 AM
Wondering if there is a way to make it be able to dump a heavier load. I can dump 1 and a half cords of wood no problem, but putting topsoil or stone it is not strong enough.

kandalawncaremgr
01-30-2013, 11:01 AM
Juat curious how many yards/tons of dirt/stone you trying to dump. I'm trying to decide if I should spend the money for one or just buy an older used dump.

ygim
01-30-2013, 11:08 AM
I put 2.5 yards of topsoil.

TheBigGW
01-30-2013, 11:57 AM
2.5 yards of topsoil wow good luck to you dumping that with an insert. you are trying to lift over 6000lbs.... they are rated to only dump 5200lbs and thats when they are brand new...over time they get tired but good luck to you...