PDA

View Full Version : Florida Lawn care solo pro's please?

molivares
03-04-2003, 06:59 PM
I'd like to know from the florida solo pro's what there customer base is like and an estimate of what they earn per year ?.

I'm doing some research and could use the info thank you.

Turf Technologies
03-04-2003, 07:34 PM
Old Cheap asses!

molivares
03-04-2003, 07:44 PM
I'm just starting out in the business and researching for my business plan. I don't need an exact number just something to work with. It seems a lot of people are doing this part time and I canít get the yearly income figures right for my BP. Any help would be appreciated.

cajuncutter
03-04-2003, 07:47 PM
You didn't really think those old farts retired down there with their nest eggs to just give it away now did ya:D

Firefighter Dave
03-04-2003, 08:31 PM
My parents retired to a very nice modular home park. They pay 20 bucks a month for lawn care... <grin> they are also on an honor system, they drop an envelope in the LCO's truck window. I thaught you might get a kick out of that.

Dave

:blob2: :blob2:

LANDGUARD
03-04-2003, 09:41 PM
molivares

Unless you are in some richy rich neighborhoods, you can expect small residential yards 25 feet from the road, same for the backyards, with 6 feet on each side of the house. There are about seven LCO's that you will pass on the way between accounts. This makes the lawns prices cheap with all the competition (60-100 monthly). The average single operator doing residentials will do about 45 accounts a week. Lots of growth so come on down.

P.S. The retired folks are not too bad as long as they are not one of those retirement communities.

molivares
03-04-2003, 09:50 PM
LANDGUARD: