PDA

View Full Version : Dixie Chopper Vs. The new Exmark Lazer Z EPS

syzer
08-28-2000, 08:06 PM
Ok, sorry to beat a dead horse, but I'm 21 and making a purchase on a very expensive mower and just want to be sure i get what i want and am paying for. I have narrowed it down to these two tractors. I will be getting 60" deck. I have narrowed to these two cause these seem to be what i hear the most about. I love them both and it ws very hard for me to pick one. I know you guys have years and years with them so i leave it in the hands of the pros.

It seems that the DC is HUGE compared to the Exmark is this just the way the pictures look or what? MONSTER sheesh hehe. Beautiful machine though. What are the price are of these guys new roughly about 10k-12k? I want a piece of realiable good cutting speed demon (dont we all). Well thanks for the info. Please dont flame =) i'm a rookie. Thanks for all your help.

lawrence stone
08-28-2000, 08:09 PM
Buy a 60" hdyro eXmark walkbehind with a set of rocket wheels.

syzer
08-28-2000, 08:12 PM
Rocket Wheels?

bob
08-28-2000, 08:27 PM
Rocket Wheels are a two wheeled sulky. Their built like a brick out-house. They recently re-designed it and it's now called Bull Rider. I belive their made by Trimmer Trap.

John DiMartino
08-28-2000, 08:35 PM
I bought a new Dixie Chopper XW2500 in april,it listed for 10,100 and change,I got about 1100 off that price,but now no one has any left,they are all sold out for the season,they have several Exmarks though,and they are all on sale and have a big discount.You can tgo wrong either way,can you dmoi them both?If you can,try them and see which one you like better,holds a hill better,which has smoother hydraulics Etc.Most importantly,find some thick grass and let it rip,then you'll know which one you want.

TJLC
08-28-2000, 08:58 PM
I recently bought a bullrider for my 48" hydro. It is built very solid, I agree. I also agree with stone. Buy a hydro w/b.

[Edited by TJLC on 08-29-2000 at 01:01 AM]