PDA

View Full Version : Southern Maine

LB Landscaping
03-11-2003, 12:47 PM
Anyone out there from southern Maine??? I've met and talked with a couple of Mainers from this site but always glad to hear from more!!!

terramike
03-11-2003, 02:32 PM
To answer your question, no, I am in Southern NH. though. How long have you been in biz? I am just starting out this year and could use some help getting customers, both residential and commercial.

john b
03-11-2003, 05:45 PM
hello from portland maine!just starting out this year,if spring ever gets here that is.nice to see other folks from maine and new england here.

good luck this season!

john b
03-11-2003, 05:49 PM
southern n.h. not far from me,i'm guessing your in or near portsmouth.this is my first season too.maybe we can chat sometime and compare notes.

good luck

coldbrook landscapin
03-12-2003, 07:32 AM
hello ... I'm from the bangor area been in bussiness since 1991 if i can help any one please get back to me 9 days till spring.. : )

terramike
03-12-2003, 10:13 AM
My cousin and I have been in the corporate world for a number of years and have had it. We've always enjoyed the outdoors and especially the beautification of it. We decided that this was the year so we're going for it. No looking back now. Our family's have been involved in landscaping/arborist and flower business for years. My biggest question is of course regarding advertising both for residential and commercial customers. I would like to focus on the commercial accounts. I know every area is different and to ask what works and what doesn't is a rhetorical question but I guess more on how to approach the commercial accounts would be a better question. Also, does anyone at this point sub contract to anyone?

PeteB.
03-12-2003, 11:59 AM
Hello Everyone from the Great State of Maine! I am new to the site, and I must say it is AWESOME! Lots of info!