PDA

View Full Version : Landscape Design Software

Daleman
03-13-2003, 12:22 PM
OK guys I need some suggestions and fast (I have 2 estimates I need done by this Saturday!!!). I am looking for an inexpensive software program available at retail stores (since I need it so fast). I am hoping to spend around $100 or less. I was hoping to find a program that has a catalog of perennials, bushes, trees, etc. I was also hoping to find a program that could show what the project would look like in each season of the year, and was like Cad looking and able to print out the projects. Thanks for any info you guys can provide.

Lombardi
03-13-2003, 12:45 PM
I use Punch! Master Landscape. It cost about $40 after the rebate. I have been using it for 2 years now. I demoed Pro Landscape which sells for $1295.00. I stuck with PUNCH because I can do almost everything Pro can do for 30 times less expense.Most of my designs are made using the Photo-Realism. You have to get a digital camera, take a picture of the house and transfer it to the software. After some practice it is very easy to use. The customers love the fact that they can see what the actual plants will look like in front of their house. You can also use the CAD option. It looks very professional but takes more time to learn.
This program has a huge library of plants and trees. You can even add gazebos, benches, etc. Go to punchsoftware.com[U] for more information. E-mail me if you have any other questions.

Daleman
03-13-2003, 01:12 PM
Lombardi check your email.

paponte
03-13-2003, 01:34 PM
Custom land designer is also another cheapy. It's basic but works fine. :cool:

ParkerLawn
03-13-2003, 09:38 PM