PDA

View Full Version : Echo trimmers

Cuttingedge2k3NY
03-29-2003, 09:11 PM
hey guys i am just starting out this year and am in the market for a trimmer. i have heard several people talk about echo trimmers and was wondering if the echo 210 is going to be good enough to start out with.any input or advice is apreciated greatly thanks Cuttingedge2k3NY

grassdaddy
03-29-2003, 09:22 PM
I have 210,my son uses it,its light,but its underpowered.The next size up,230 is much better,also light,but more power about 40 bucks more but worth it.Lesco sells a kaw23 for 230.00,I like it better than both my echos. :)

PR Fect
03-30-2003, 08:49 AM
What about vibration? Shaft drive or cable?

EcoSystems
03-31-2003, 07:50 PM
We run all Echo line Trimmers and love them. We use the flex shaft and run the 260s. I would not recommend any lower model. Spend the extra money and get more power, it will pay off in the long run. Around here they run around $270. If can't aford that get the most you can.

Hometown
03-31-2003, 11:06 PM
Going to buy a new Echo 260 on Tuesday, really like the extra power of the 310 but the added weight will not be worth the price and small increase in power not to mention extra fatigue at the end of the day. The 260 series has a dry weight similar to the 210's. One other thing to think about keep all your 2-cycle power units from the same company (sthil,echo,deer,scandavia etc.)
so you can carry only one gas-oil mix container for all the units. You will need to use their oil to keep warranty valid for any service in the future.

BobR
04-03-2003, 11:52 AM
Highly recommend the 260 trimmers, lots of power, light weight, good balance, starts on second pull cold.. I have the PAS 260 and a few of the attachments only one problem so far and that was a drive cable which has a lifetime warrenty. You wont find the 260 at home cheepo or wally world you will need to find an authorized dealer .
BobR

ed's lawn service
04-03-2003, 07:36 PM