PDA

View Full Version : Wedding Landscaping???

AGG Lawn Maintenance
03-30-2003, 01:16 PM
I went to a florist last night to pick out flowers for my wedding. The lady asked what kind of work I did. When I told her that I was a landscaper she said that they needed a landscaper for weddings and told me to leave some flyer's or business cards. My question is, does anyone do this type of work? And if so is it worth it to you? I never really thought about it. I did have another customer ask me about it. A place by me rents plants for weddings. I found that out because I thought about renting some plants before we picked out our current reception hall. They have everything we need already. travis

bommaritro
03-30-2003, 01:58 PM
I have seen some of this done at larger weddings that I have been to. It made large empty field look really nice. The only way I could describe it would be like setting up for an expo. You bring in all of the materials setup make everything look real pretty then come back in and break it down when the event is over. You have to leave no real impact on the area that you setting up. So most of your plats stay in the pots you large blocks of Styrofoam for fill spacing the cover with a light layer of mulch. Seemed to me to be very time consuming but if you had pre-built forms it could be pretty easy to do. I will see if I have any pics of the wedding and post them.

Ron

fblandscape
03-30-2003, 02:41 PM
It is DEFINATELY a good money maker. However it depends on what type of clients this woman is catering to. If she is catering to HIGH end clients, then you will make out pretty darn well. If she caters mostly to lower end / middle class families, you may do alright... but don't expect to get rich.

ladibugg
03-30-2003, 02:52 PM