PDA

View Full Version : Bald Cypress Roots


Gene $immons
04-07-2003, 09:51 PM
I have 2 large Bald Cypress trees with shallow roots which are above ground level by a few inches. I want to add a few loads of topsoil to level the area and re-plant fescue sod. I am doing this to make mowing easier around the trees. Question, will this damage the trees?

baddboygeorge
04-08-2003, 02:01 AM
it will not damage the trees so get busy anything else feel free ~~~

KerryB
04-08-2003, 09:15 AM
I thought Cypress Knees were a characteristic of that tree and necessary for the tree. I may be wrong lol.