PDA

View Full Version : Massachusetts

Pages : [1] 2 3

T. Matthews
04-26-2003, 11:37 AM
Hey fellow landscapers,

I was just wondering how many people use this site that live in Mass.

T. Matthews

KG Lawncare
04-26-2003, 07:22 PM
Jim, from Kelly Green LawnCare, in Bellingham. I have been monitoring for a couple of years, a member for a couple of months. Been in the business for 14 years, and cover accounts from Bellingham to Walpole. Even have some of the Patriot's players for clients. They generally live in this area. Drop a line when you have a chance...JIM...

T. Matthews
04-27-2003, 08:27 AM
Hey Jim,

I 've been in business now for7 years now, originally I was going to make this a full time career,but after high school I went to school for Horticulture half way thru I took a job with the National Park Service as a Gardener they finished paying for school. Now I have a degree in Hort and work 4 10 hr days with the the park and work three days for myself. I'm now a gardener and Wild land firefighter for the park service. I have 8 customers full time and I do a lot of one time jobs for people. I normally make in six months what I make at the park in a whole year.The park i get all my benefits so I probably won't leave until I can get a job on a fire dept.
I have a pesticide license, hoisting license, mauget tree injection cert, EMT, Mass Firefighter 1 and 2 Cert, Funeral apprentice, Those are all my titles. As you can see I keep busy. I do most of my work in the Greater Lowell area.

drobson
05-08-2003, 03:19 PM
Hey guys,

In Woburn here. Only been in the Landscape business a couple of years, but have been plowing for quite a few.

Work mostly in the Woburn, Burlington, Lexington, Winchester areas.. I do it part time myself, but have a couple of subs that do the stuff during the week I can't do.

I work full time as a DBA/System Admin for a software company. I was an EMT for about 11 years and worked for volunteer fire/rescue service for a number of years also.