PDA

View Full Version : Lawn Repair

lawnkid
04-27-2003, 11:52 PM
Again, I'm new to landscaping and I plan to get a turfgrass degree in college but for now I need your help. I have a customer that wants me to give her some opinions on what I can do to repair her front yard. Her yard was originally sodded like 6 or 7 years ago and ever sice then it has llooked like ****. The guy who built the house put it in and I think he might have done a bad job. Anyway, the lawn is green and weed free. I'll say that, but it like has different blends and here are some spots that grow taller than others. I'll try to get some pics if I can with my brothers digital camera by Tuesday latest. But if anyone knows the kind of grass I'm talking about that has real low and short grass and then some like lumps of grass then maybe you can help me. Thanks

MacLawnCo
04-28-2003, 12:01 AM
the tall grass patches are proably tall fescue, which is a weed. Is it a lighter green, grows fast, and has a wide blade? The low grass is probably blue grass. Have the lawn treated and specificly tell them you want the tall fescue to be treated.

lawnkid
04-29-2003, 04:12 PM
No I know what fescure is and it's not fescue. I think the lawn is bluegrass but it grows in like clumps literalli. Like most of the yard is about 2 inches tall and the othewr parts are like 3 1/4" tall. Idkj. If anyone knows what I am talking about please help out.

Scraper
04-29-2003, 04:56 PM