PDA

View Full Version : do u came all your income

jeff_0
04-29-2003, 01:14 AM
i'm new to having my own business.. i started last year... it's kind of hard for me to track all of my income.. does everyone claim every dollar they make

lawnMaster5000
04-29-2003, 02:15 AM
Yes i claim all my income, all business income is tracked directly through quickbooks and i am not even able to receive a payment without it getting recorded, otherwise all kinds off things become unbalanced.

Most of the guys here claim 100% of their income and the ones that don't should.

If you have problems tracking income you need to look into investing into some sort of accounting system. That can either be a paper system or a little more expensive, but tons easier a computer system.

If you search this site you will be able to find alot of information on book keeping practices.

KerryB
04-29-2003, 09:17 AM
Time to buy Quickbooks. lol
If you cant track all your income then you surely cant track all of your expenses.
How will you know if your making a profit?
And yes I claim all my income and take all my deductions. I keep up with it on a daily, weekly and monthly basis. That way I know if I need to buy more equipment to offset income.

jeff_0
04-29-2003, 05:07 PM
thank you guys.. i'll looking into buying quickbooks

Green Pastures
04-29-2003, 08:39 PM
YES, honesty is always the best policy.
God provides all I need IF..........I do what's right.

Meier
04-29-2003, 10:48 PM
You need to track EVERYTHING that's business related. Even if you plan to under-report your income (which I wouldn't advise) you need to have a legitimate set of business income/expense records.

If you plan to hide revenues from the IRS, etc...I'd recommend you keep two sets of records. One for the IRS in case they ever audit you and another set so that you know what your making.

If you don't keep track of every penny (whether reported to the IRS or not), how will you know how much money your making?