PDA

View Full Version : Tree removal pricing?

jocko1104
04-29-2003, 01:06 PM
Ok I did the search and didnt find what I was looking for.

A customer of mine wants a 40' or so tree removed from the front of her house. It doesnt seem like a big deal, cut it sown with chainsaw, run stumpgrinder, disposal, done. I have never done this before so i dont want to make any REALLY bad mistakes. Am I missing anything?

How much would be a reasonable charge?

hosejockey2002
04-29-2003, 02:03 PM
If you're not licensed or insured for tree removal, I wouldn't touch it with, well, a 40 foot tree. The penalty for error is pretty darn high and if you're not insured for it you'd be right out of business. Maybe you could sub the actual tree falling out to a tree guy and handle the stump grinding and cleanup yourself. I don't have much of an idea on the price.

fblandscape
04-29-2003, 09:35 PM
What is around it on all sides?

Where is the weight of the tree going?

If you have any obstacles around you, which are within 50 feet of the trunk of the tree... and the weight is going out that way, or you are unsure of where the weight is going... don't touch it.

GraZZmaZter
04-30-2003, 12:30 AM
no obsticles....1 saw ........ 325.00

" " ....2 saws ...... 300.00

" "....3 saws ...... 275.00

if you have a chipper, and a dumper. if not you may want to charge more.

fblandscape
04-30-2003, 02:27 AM
Originally posted by GraZZmaZter
no obsticles....1 saw ........ 325.00

" " ....2 saws ...... 300.00

" "....3 saws ...... 275.00

if you have a chipper, and a dumper. if not you may want to charge more.

Can you please explain what you mean by that?

GraZZmaZter
04-30-2003, 07:08 PM
No obsticles = tree falls any direction nothing will get hit.

1 saw = 1 man running a chain saw cutting this tree down

2 saws = 2 men " " " "

and so on...

If you dont have a chipper, than its gonna be more time for you to haul all that garbage away.

And a dump truck always speeds things up.

Clear enough now?