PDA

View Full Version : Help! Problems with the neighbors....

tom650604
05-15-2003, 07:22 PM
I was cutting my grass this morning and I happened to cut over to my neighbor lawn about a foot.

The problem is that from my garage to the border between my house and the neighbor is about 2 feet. So when I pushed my lawn mower to cut my half, the mower is wider than 2 feet and so I cut off about 1 feet or a little less of my neighbors lawn.

He at this point is not to happy about going over to his side at all. When he called me out on this he make it sound like I was stupid and don't know where the borders at. Hey, I have a Masters in Criminal Justice.

I explained that my lawn mower (any lawn mower) is wider than 2 feet and that it was the only way to cut the grass along the side of my garage. I also explained that I will cut a straight line all the way down from my garage to the street if he like to make it a straight line cut between his house and mine.

He really didn't care about my explanation except not going over to his lawn at all.

My question is what can I do?
Is this neighbor just a pain in the *** regardless you know one of those neighbors?

Here's what I'm thinking of doing:

When his kids play on my yard then I will bust him on it! Because he called me out on such a dumb thing.

Any suggestion would be appreciated!

Thanks,
tom650604@yahoo.com

:mad:

gogetter
05-15-2003, 09:46 PM
I would ignore him altogether. I don't have any time for some clown that is going to gripe about ONE FOOT of lawn!!

tom650604
05-15-2003, 10:40 PM
thanks gogetter!

anyone else have any suggestion?

grassdaddy
05-15-2003, 10:48 PM
Ask him if he thinks he could take ya in a fair fight?;)

TurfGuyTX
05-15-2003, 11:17 PM
Offer to let him mow your part. Otherwise, go about you business and ignore the A**hole. Alot of our customers lawns are done driveway to driveway. It get some of the neighbors lawns mowed, but keeps everything looking neat. Good luck.

tom650604