PDA

View Full Version : Passing out flyers now???

Jon99
05-18-2003, 05:14 PM
Is passing out flyers this time of the year too late???? This is my first year and I have enough work to keep me busy for two plus days, obviously wanting to pick up a few more customers...

Bob Minney
05-18-2003, 06:10 PM
I don't think its ever too late-may not be prime time and response rate wont be as high. If you have time and need/want more accounts, do it. You never know when someone is ready to make a change.

gogetter
05-18-2003, 07:07 PM
This is a great time in my opinion. As a matter of fact, I'll be passing out 1,000 over the next week or two.

There are two types of customers you will get.

1. Those that have been doing it themselves, but are now getting tired of it. Whether it be the heat, don't have the time, health reasons, whatever.

2. Those that hired a less then professional service that isn't doing a good job, or isn't showing up regularly, or isn't showing up at all anymore.

The last two years I passed my fliers out late for various reasons and still got a good response (over 1%, closer to 2%).
And these were the reasons they said they called me.

Plus I picked up neighbors of regular customers that waived me over for a price in the middle of the season.
So now would be a great time to put a flier in ther face (ok, just hang it on their door! LOL!).

To help your odds, maybe paper clip a business card to the flier. Something for them to hold on to. Maybe they won't call you this year, but will still have your card around and call you next year.

Just some thoughts. Good luck.

Georgiehopper
05-18-2003, 07:38 PM
I do fliers whenever business slows down no matter what time of year it is. I always get calls.

alpine692003
12-17-2003, 03:28 AM
Do you guys suggest attaching a business card to your door hanger? Or is the door hanger sufficient enough for advertisement when you go to the house and just hang it on the door?

precisioncut
12-21-2003, 04:10 PM