PDA

View Full Version : Applying sulfur


philk17088
05-25-2003, 02:23 PM
I had a customer's soil tested because her azaleas and rhodys weren't thriving. the results said to apply sulfur at 1.5lbs per 100sqft. My question is can this be applied on the surface or does it have to be incorporated into the soil? The plant material is estblished and I'm afraid of damaging the roots by working the soil around the plants. Any suggestions?

fblandscape
05-25-2003, 05:50 PM
What does the soil test say? Does it say for you to incorporate it into the soil? Or is surface application acceptable? If you need to do it as a sub surface application possibly a liquid treatment might be in order?

philk17088
05-26-2003, 10:10 AM
There was no recommendations on application listed.