PDA

View Full Version : Difficult Customer

CherryHill
05-31-2003, 10:27 PM
I am new to the business and have a customer that is more than difficult. I am a day and half into the job and I know there is nothing I can do to that she won't complain about or express disatisfaction, or change her mind on. There is only a half day of work or so left, but I am really considering just up leaving the job as is and collect no money for a lot of quality work that has been completed. This sounds crazy, but she's not worth the headache.

I have no written contract, just an estimate - other than leaving money on the table, is there anything I should worry about? I am not worried about getting a bad name as I have since learned that this woman has a reputation in the neighborhood for being ridiculous.

Any insights are appreciated.

Green in Idaho
05-31-2003, 10:42 PM
Are you working for my ex-wife?????

For only one more day you can tolerate her or you can communicate the issue to her. At least that's what my therapist told me....

Really, you need to let her know the problem. Then you will be able to finish the job, get paid, and avoid future problems.

"Maam, you are making this job really difficult by complaining about everything. Please let me finish it and then we can talk about it otherwise I can't finish it and I will have to leave now."

gilllawnservice
06-01-2003, 11:04 AM
Give all the money back, and let her know that she is unreasonable, can't be satisfied, and you would feel better if you parted way now.

For every customer like this, you will find 10 that will be happy.

Customers like these are not worth the effort since regardless what you do you cannot please them.

It's also a waste of manpower.

Good Luck

Gill Lawn Service

Navig8r
06-01-2003, 01:54 PM
DO NOT GIVE IN TO SOMEONE LIKE THIS!!