PDA

View Full Version : Where have all the dixie's gone?

rwleigh
06-11-2003, 12:20 AM
I have been using dixie chopper for several years and they have been the totally dominate machine in my area for years. Dixie has cancelled there dealer here who made them number 1. and now all the sudden I am seeing scag grasshopper and country clippers poping up everywhere. I still see the older dixies running around but no new ones. Has dixie gone crazy or do they just not care to be in the lead anymore? I bought a bladerunner a couple of weeks ago because there now is not a good qualified dealer to work on my choppers. The original dealer still works on them but is limited now on his parts. I do not know if this is happening everywhere or it is just here but it looks to me that someone at dixie is missing something upstairs!

accuratelawn
06-11-2003, 12:38 AM
Well
Dixies have more competion now. There are alot of others/better machines on the market. Attractive financing offers also cut into their sales. Scag and Kabota 0% ect.
Alex never did me wrong, but the guys I know where not happy with the service.
BTW, I don't use Dixies.

rwleigh
06-11-2003, 12:52 AM
Well I do not know who the guys your talking about are but I can say he is the ONLY ONE that stopped and fixed me on the trailer! But I also pay my bills with him, which is probably why the guys that you know had service issues.

Runner
06-11-2003, 10:05 AM
Originally posted by rwleigh
I still see the older dixies running around but no new ones. Has dixie gone crazy or do they just not care to be in the lead anymore?

When were they ever "in the lead"? Around here, for instance, you never even see them. There is one guy in this whole town, that has one, and it's a beat up old looking thing.

Lawn DOG
06-11-2003, 11:11 AM