PDA

View Full Version : Doubles on Exmark Wb

X-mow
06-12-2003, 11:59 PM
Has anybody ever used doubles on an exmark walk behind ? do you need a bracket If so Where do you get one?

LAWNGODFATHER
06-13-2003, 12:08 AM
Nope don't need a bracket, my Wbs cut just fine with singles though, but at times doubles do end up on them.

Auroris
06-13-2003, 12:15 AM
Have briefly tried doubles on my TTHP and did not use brackets or anything special. Just double the blades and bolted them on.

In all honesty, I'm with LGF... it cut fine with singles and the only difference I really noticed with doubles was not really in the cut itself, but in the lift. I'm already happy with the lift running singles. Exmark did really well in their design, which (in my opinion) goes for their blades, too.

ULTIMATE LAWN
06-13-2003, 12:21 AM
doubles can cut your time in half in real heavy growth, otherwise stick to single.

SpudsM15
06-13-2003, 01:08 AM
This is my first year useing a comercial machine. I got a viking hydro 32" I bought it becasue everyone on here seems to be raving about the quality of cut... I don't know if it is me or what but I am not to happy with the quality of cut of my viking. It is missing blades of grass all over the place it can't be that i'm moving to fast because i don't even have a sulky yet. I'm walking so figure 3-4 mph i think the mower can go 6.5...
I've had it set on 3 1/2" becuase its been raining everyday...
Blades are sharp, engine is always on full throtle... could it be i have the mower up to high???
I'm bagging with high lift blades, tried mulching but that made it even worse....

LAWNGODFATHER
06-13-2003, 01:13 AM
Spud check the pitch/rake on your mower make sure the back of the deck is higher than the front.

To measure this find a level surface and put the blade so it is going front to back, then measure it 1/8 to 1/4 " higher in the back.

Ignore Ultimate, he makes no sence.

Scag48
06-13-2003, 01:34 AM