PDA

View Full Version : Too late to cut??????????

simsy71
06-13-2003, 02:42 PM
Hey guys, This is my first year doing this on my own. I do this part time after my day job and on weekends. Last night I was cutting this lawn and I finished up around 6:30pm. The next door neighbor comes and and says that if I come back again at that hour she will call the cops. She said I interrupted her familys dinner. Again this is the neighbor. I happened to mention this the customer and they told me to ignore her. Am I doing something wromg is 6:30 to late. I do not want to cause bad blood between the neighbors but I was like give me a break.........

ffemt1271
06-13-2003, 02:58 PM
next time she comes out--you call the cops and tell them she is harassing you, and delaying your work.--Don't get mad----get even:D

dobehap
06-13-2003, 03:18 PM
If 6.30pm is withing city ordinances to run power equipment, then tell her to call a contractor, and have them insulate the house for her.:D

Or better yet, tell her

"Lady, at least you have food to eat, if I don't mow, I don't eat, my wife eats me, and my kids eat the dog"

:p

really, I sometimes wonder about those folks egos.

Whats acceptable in my book,
start 8:00am, finish- as late as you can see (without a flashlight).

Remsen1
06-13-2003, 03:23 PM
If it is at all possible you could try to accomodate. If not just appologize and explain.

bobbygedd
06-13-2003, 03:44 PM
tell her that the best you can do is, before starting a mower, knock on her door. this way, her and her family can stop eating dinner. then, as youre leaving , you can toot the horn 3 times, this will let her know they can start eating again.

the gravely man
06-13-2003, 03:54 PM
simsy71

Call the local police dept. and ask them about the noise ordanace and go from there. I would mow it the same time next week and let her call the cops and tell them she is harrassing you

mdb landscaping
06-13-2003, 04:06 PM