PDA

View Full Version : Sub-division contract renewal woes!!!

goodbeus
06-20-2003, 08:35 AM
Have a fairly large sub-division we do, time to renew the contract next month...well, the president of the board, who I know and we're good friends, says the board has some concerns...Now, I've been doing this property for 3 years and NEVER had 1 complaint...this subdivision has a lot of older residents and tend to be a bit picky, a former board member told me...he quit the board 1 year ago because there we're to many stupid and irrational complaints...figure 2 years with no complaints, we're doing awesome...anyway, the president says they have a few complaints and are taking a few other bids..."WHAT!!"..I Tell her the office has never recieved any of these complaints...She says, "I know, because they're just stupid complaints...example:One of the residents was leaving the area in a car and waved at ME as they passed...says I didn't wave back, and they're complaining...I laugh, tell her I wear sunglasses and may not have seen that, I have no ill-will towards any of the residents, etc, etc...She says, " I know, that's just an example of the complaints"...she's happy with the work we do, but tells me she can be over-ruled by the board...I believe her...well, there's 2 guys that live together:rolleyes: in this subdivision that do lawns, they are small, and I've given advice to...well, they're submitting a bid, promising the world at the same price we charge...TICKED me off, so I explained to her to look at some of the residentials they do, cause they look like **** when they finish...they do accounts that owe us money, and are very in-experienced...asked her to pull the knife out of my back they stuck there, I've helped these guys:rolleyes: out and that's my thanks from them:angry: Explained to her they need to learn ethics...people who pull dirty tricks like this aren't usually around to long...this was about 2 weeks ago and talked an hour on the phone about all this...Well,