PDA

View Full Version : My First Z Turn - Lazer HP

Darryl G
06-20-2003, 11:29 PM
I picked up my new Exmark 52 Lazer HP this afternoon. It's got the 23 Kawi engine.

I started out just looking for a back-up for my Turf Tracer and got a little carried away. Now the TT is the back-up.

I was going to wait until leaf clean-up season, but with all the heavy growth lately and picking up some more lawns, I've been having a hard time getting free from mowing enough to do other work. I only mow on Wed thru Fri and reserve Mon and Tues for landscaping, hedges, etc. Sat is for catch up and sales calls. With the weather we've had lately, my schedule is so screwed up now that it would be a stretch to even call it a schedule.

My initial impression is that the machine is awesome. I can't say I saved any time over my TT on the two lawns I mowed with it today, but as a new operator I was taking it easy whereas I'm usually running the TT pretty hard.

I will say that it cuts WAY better than the TT. I actually laid down some stripes, and I wasn't even trying! Way easier to go straight too. Other than a couple of minor scuffs, I didn't even rip up the lawns.

I think me and the Exmark are going to get along just fine.

LAWNGODFATHER
06-21-2003, 12:17 AM
Good luck, your body will love it.

I got stuck on a WB all day, man am I soar.

Darryl G
06-21-2003, 12:46 AM
LGF - Thanks. Yeah, it sure seems easier on the body. Easy enough that my wife could operate it if necessary. She doesn't have the hand strength to operate my WB, even though it's hydro and ECS.

Mark P
06-21-2003, 02:02 AM