PDA

View Full Version : Opinions needed on my estimate/SOS form!!

walker-talker
07-10-2003, 11:50 PM
I tried to include everything I have to offer, but the hardest part is adding the things you don't currently offer and plan on in the future. Office Max will make a 250 copies of 2 sheet, cabonless for around $45. Please note, under the area that states "Common Pesticides to be Applied" the information is not totally accurate, mispelled words and duplicated. I just put this in there to get a feel of what it will look like.

So, what do you think and how can I improve it???

MATT

rvsuper
07-11-2003, 03:13 PM
Matt that looks really good!

walker-talker
07-11-2003, 03:40 PM
Thanks for the support Alex!!

One thing I was unsure of was that I included my fertilizer program on the form. Since this is my first year doing this, this is the first program I have put together. One thing I am afraid of is that is going to alter throughout the next few years and I am going to be stuck with this on my form and since I HAVE to order 250, that could last me a few years, unless things pick-up big time. I guess that is just the price I am going have to pay, unless I was to put some blank lines in there instead. I did a search of different programs that LCO's had to offer, but did not find much.

MATT

rvsuper
07-11-2003, 04:16 PM
Why is it in the pesticides to be used column that the .21% Dimension is there 3 times?

LawnLad
07-12-2003, 02:19 AM
Couple of questions/points to consider for what it's worth.

1) Are you quoting a firm price for the season? Or are you billing a la carte/fee for service? Tough to tell how you're structuring your pricing.

2) An estimate is a ball park, a bid is a firm price. You may want to have a bid which then estimates xx hours for a, b and c tasks. But the bid would be a firm number for either a specific item such as weekly service invoiced separately or a season long program with a lump sum price.