PDA

View Full Version : Feedback please on my advertisement

Ozi_Brisbane
07-26-2003, 07:35 PM
Hi guys,

I've been reading this site for hours yesterday and learning a lot in the process.

I'm just starting out, have purchased a Honda Buffalo self-propelled mower, a Kawasaki KBL23A trimmer and an Echo blower. I am now looking around for a small trailer.

In Brisbane, Australia, which is where I am, the mowing season is yet to start in September and will be in full swing by November. So, it is time to get my name out there now.

I have prepared a local newspaper advertisement which will run for 12 weeks in the first 8 pages of the paper. I hope that this will have a positive response. I'm also getting flyers printed with a similar design, and will start handing out business cards and flyers to local real estate agents.

There is also a possibility of gaining a few clients from a friend of mine who used to be in the mowing business up to last year before she got the job of her dreams at a large botanical gardens. She will write letters to her former clients introducing me to them and suggesting that they contact me if they are not happy with their current mowing service. I will also follow up on these clients after that letter has been sent.

I am also planning to offer other incentives to my clients so that they are encouraged to refer their friends to me. I have to think of a few good incentives.

My aim is to build up to 20 regular clients by Christmas, and possibly up to 60 by the end of the season. After speaking with several mowing contractors, I think that this is a reasonable target. I hope so since I'm staking a lot on achieving this goal.

Before I place the ad however, I'd very much appreciate your feedback.

Thanks guys!

Dan.

GLAN
07-26-2003, 08:34 PM
Welcome Mate

Wish I am where you are. Been to Australia twice, each time drove from Cairns to Sydney. I absolutely Love it. Have a friend in Darlinghurst Sydney.