PDA

View Full Version : who owns dumptrucks

mikeshere89
07-30-2003, 11:22 PM
hoping for some feedback,

I just bought an older 83 6.2l diesel 4*4 dually one ton dump, i paid 3500.00 with only 58,000 miles on it. it also has the attachment for a blade on the front which i can buy from them for 500 (its a v blade) anyways ive been looking for a dump for sometime now and i think i got a pretty good deal. i was just curious what some of you guys use and how much money you actually make off of your dump, i was getting tired of shoveling dirt,mulch,concrete,limbs,etc etc etc out of my pickup all the time. and also if i had a choice i would have gotten a gas the 6.2litre has no power, wish it had fords drivetrain in it.

phillylawnking1
07-31-2003, 12:13 AM
I have a couple dumps ,and I couldn't operate without them. The extra 500 is nothing compared to the money you will make with the plow.

mikeshere89
07-31-2003, 12:35 AM
i plan on buying the plow, althou this is my first year in business and going very well i have never plowed before. any tricks to it and what kind of prices do u charge for plowing.

little green guy
07-31-2003, 12:46 AM
I have a 89' F450 rack body dump that we use everyday and I couldn't do without it. I also have 2 pickups but for any landscape work they' re good to throw tools in the back of and get guys to the job but that's about it. I had days this spring where we moved 45 yards of mulch a day with my dump. For cutting grass pickups are ok but any landscape work you have to have a dump. I also have a plow and sander on the dump and a plow on one of my pickups.

Check out plowsite.com if you wanna know about plowing

Scag48
07-31-2003, 01:06 AM