PDA

View Full Version : Cyclone Rake/WB Mower


pike
10-27-2003, 08:00 PM
Has anyone attached the cyclone rake to a Walk Behind(Exmark
48" ). If so could you briefly describe the attachment. Also does the suction hose work OK when cleaning out large plant beds etc.
(speed loading,clogging etc.).
Thanks

vipermanz
10-28-2003, 05:45 PM
where do you plan to put yourself at if you mount a cyclone rake??

TRex
10-28-2003, 06:00 PM
Build a stand on the front of the cyclone and use it like a sulkie. Just kiddin, unless you want to try it.

mike9497
10-28-2003, 06:16 PM
is your exmark a turf tracer??? if so i made a bracket the bolts on the front rail.i will get the pic up of the mount as soon as i find it

TRex
10-28-2003, 06:19 PM
mike how will the cyclone turn mounted to the front. Or will it having to back up and turn it like we do with a trailer in our trucks.

Sauls1686
10-28-2003, 06:23 PM
i wondered about this myself...

Lake'Lawn Care
10-30-2003, 11:00 PM
Go to trac-vac.com and look at the 470 model vacumn for the walkbehind. I put one on my emark viking two years ago and it works quite well. :)

mike9497
10-30-2003, 11:16 PM
it turns just fine.i ride on my bull rider sulky and steer her right and left with no problems,but when it starts getting full it has a tuff time turning.plus you can't go across a hill or anything steep when shes full.look at it this way.lets say you have the CR on a lawn tractor.now can't you back up and turn with the tractor i would think so.i will have the TTHP in the am with the CR on it.i will take some new pics since i can't find the ones i took last week.

lawnGUYnMD
10-30-2003, 11:25 PM
I have use the cyclone rake and the attachments work great on the 6hp model. It was sucking up stuff that had been in a bed for a few years. Lots of power and works good. Not a bad unit for the money.

MacLawnCo
10-30-2003, 11:59 PM
http://lawnsite.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=47306&highlight=protero+230