PDA

View Full Version : How dense are you?

grassrootsinab
10-28-2003, 06:59 PM
I'm new here and wanted to see how my client density matches up and to see the size of other LCO's. I have about 22 properties in my small town and average about 13 km (8 mi) per week. I am a full time teacher but decided I couldn't holiday all summer. I think I'm doing ok...think I probably charge too little for my residential clients. Let me know!!

paponte
10-28-2003, 07:08 PM
We cut about 22-25 houses per day. We are also a full time landscape company. If it is something you are doing on the side, 20-30 residential houses sounds right. You can give the customers the best quality work, just remember to keep your prices steady with the market. Good luck.

P.S. I guess landscapers aren't as dumb as people think. Even teachers are getting in on the action! :D

Green in Idaho
10-28-2003, 08:04 PM
Jeff, what grade & subject do you teach?

If I had my summers off with a paycheck coming in, I'd be fishin and touring.... :D

bob
10-28-2003, 08:17 PM
8 miles a week! If you have a ZTR you could probably just drive it lawn to lawn! Thats great that youir lawns are that close. I have a series of model homes that I do once a week. That route alone is 48 miles.

Green in Idaho
10-28-2003, 08:23 PM
I like that as a measure for a route--- properties per mile.
Something that can be measured, compared from one year to another, and improved upon.

A big operator could compare to small operator for example.

May not show too much information but just another thing to consider. ??

yourlawnguy
10-28-2003, 08:35 PM
82 total with 42 of them within 2 miles of my house but I think even just for those 42 I drive more than 8 miles so your concentration sounds great to me. That's the way to keep overhead down. Remember to keep your prices in line with the full time guy's, you don't want to make enemies that close to home :(

dvmcmrhp52
10-28-2003, 11:00 PM
How dense are you?