PDA

View Full Version : Central PA new to business

lanceslawncare
11-10-2003, 12:51 PM
im new to the biz and was looking for someone to give a few pointers from the area around state college and lock haven PA:blob4:

pottstim
11-13-2003, 01:25 AM
I'm not from Pa, but travel up through that area very often on Route 15 on my way up to Elmira, NY where I am originally from. It is really some pretty countryside up there, especially in the Williamsport and Mansfield areas. I am really glad to see that PennDot is finally 4-laning RT.15. Back about 10 years ago, that was one sorry excuse for a road. Good luck with your business. :)

rockstate
11-20-2003, 04:04 PM
im originally from erie pennsylvania

Tbarchaser
12-07-2003, 10:31 AM
Lance,
I will be up there for two weeks to visit with the in-laws, we drive from Florida every year (dec 22 to jan 2).

Do you live in Lock Haven?

lanceslawncare
12-08-2003, 06:59 AM
yea actually i live in mill hall its a small town just outside of lock haven but theres no space between us to differentiate the two. i will be trying to get work in state college though i just had a friend tell me he is mowing about 2 acres of grass 3 times a month at a big name store in the college area and he is making $1600.00 a month plus he has the snow removal too.

bmh1202
12-13-2003, 12:21 AM
lance- welcome. I'm from Williamsport. The one thing down this way I've noticed is that there are alot of lowballers out there. I tend to specialize and target a specific client. I would imagine there is great potential in State College area. They are predicting that that area will become the 3rd largest metro area in the state in the next few years. Good luck, let me know if you have any questions.

lanceslawncare
12-14-2003, 05:15 PM
hi bmh nice to meet someone closer to hometown thanx for the offering to help if i have any questions. ill be sure to drop u a line if need be.

PoconosRob
12-15-2003, 10:51 AM