PDA

View Full Version : Employee password


George777
11-14-2003, 10:19 PM
I'm using frontpage for my web site, can someone explain how I can set up a link (employee info) so that is is password protected? I wish to use this page for employee's only.

I have tried for hours and can not find how you do this. If someone can help I would be grateful.

gusbuster
11-16-2003, 01:10 PM
I did this once before, using frontpage. I forgot in detail, but it's like setting up your own private folder on your server, then making that password protected. I think that's how I did it in the past.

Did you ask your web hosting site.. most of the time they will point you in the right direction in the first place. I know it was my old hosting site that helped me.

Also, did you try to set permissions under the properties menu??

Just trying to start you in the right directions

Team Gopher
11-20-2003, 07:40 PM
Hi George777,

Are you going to be using a database for this? I think your web hosting company could offer some suggestions.