PDA

View Full Version : Help with ohio business

TNLC owners
01-03-2004, 10:54 PM
I am just starting out in the lawn care business and need a few pointers..... such as how to go about being a legitimate business. I've been looking around on the 'net but still having trouble. Any help would be appreciated.

WeatherMan
01-03-2004, 11:14 PM
Hello welcome to lawnsite and congrats on your new Buss. A couple of hints for ya

1. Get a buss. Lic.
2. Get Insurance
3. Dont Lowball
4. Have Fun Keeping up with the big guys :waving:

Oh ya Buy John Deere Equipment If you need a good dealer Let me know

TNLC owners
01-03-2004, 11:44 PM
Thanks for the info.... but I need more specific information.

I know I need a license..... service vendors, correct? so I have that but on the application it has ohio corporate charter number.... what the heck is that and how do I get one??

also on the license application there is the employer identification number and I have the application for that and I'm guessin' I need to have that.

I also found on the sec. of states webpage an application to register my business. I'm guessing I need to do this first. On that application it asks if your want a Trade Name or Fictitious name... I'm guessing Trade Name.... but I want to know for sure.

Now for taxes..... real confused about that
Once I have applied for all the above will I get something about taxes?? such as how much to pay and all that.

As for insurance... don't have a clue about that either...anyone have any ideas for a good company to go through in Ohio?

Thank you for any help.... if it would be easier you can e-mail me KMSHORTSTOP@aol.com

olderthandirt
01-04-2004, 12:09 AM