PDA

View Full Version : Listing "Contracted" price on door hanger?

littlenic
01-12-2004, 02:41 PM
When listing price on door-hanger, I have it listed as follows:
Contracted price to service your yard $__________

Do you thing having it listed, as Contracted will cost me customers? I think it may let the potential customer know I do contracts. I'm just starting out, thanks for you feed back.

littlenic
:)

satxmow
01-12-2004, 03:11 PM
I will be doing the same thing this coming season. if it is a good price i believe they will give you a call. will you list how many cuts they get with the price?

tx_angler
01-12-2004, 03:39 PM
You might think about avoiding the word "contract".

Maybe rephrase it to:

"We can cut your lawn for as low as $___________ with an annual service agreement."

That would get your point across about the agreement and leave you room to upsell extras.

promower
01-12-2004, 05:15 PM
I only thing is you have to do an estimate on each house you hang a doorhanger, might not take to much longer but then you cant have anyone help you hang them unless they know how to do lawn estimates.

Phishook
01-13-2004, 01:50 AM
Not a bad idea.

But what about the back yard, or areas you can't see?

troblandscape
01-13-2004, 01:56 AM
I could not do that in my area, Lawns that I would do for 30$
guys are doing for 15$ and then going out of business, I don't advertise. I let my business grow from word of mouth, saves me time and money that way. I have tried advertising and stopped after showing up on an estimate, and there was another landscaper there.

Master of the Lawn
01-13-2004, 01:59 AM
Dont think this is a good idea. If you give them a price without talking to the customer and finding out what he/she wants you might get the job and regret it later when they ask for you to trim and expect it in the regular cost. Trimming is always extra from mowing.

JimLewis
01-13-2004, 05:06 AM