PDA

View Full Version : How to protect my Mower during winter

lildog132
01-16-2004, 03:50 PM
This has been my first winter with my 1st commerical mower, its a scag 36" and im wondering what you should do to it during the winter so it will start back up in the spring? i've been kind of lazy about doing anything to it yet, hope its not too late. Its about 5 degrees here. I Sorta need any steps their are to doing this, im a newbie. Thanks

Phishook
01-16-2004, 04:13 PM
Unhook the battery, lube everything, add a fuel stabilizer, and then keep it inside.

rodfather
01-16-2004, 04:15 PM
If you're worried, take it to your dealer.

Avery
01-16-2004, 04:39 PM
Keep it inside. If you shop is like ours and not large enough for winter storage rent a unit to keep things in the winter months.

John Gamba
01-16-2004, 04:52 PM
Keep It Warm Make It Feel Loved:D

DLCS
01-16-2004, 04:54 PM
Originally posted by John Gamba
Keep It Warm Make It Feel Loved:D

John,

I think I see a little drool on that pillow.:D

grass_cuttin_fool
01-16-2004, 04:56 PM
I also like to jack my mowers up and put blocks under the frame to get the tires off the floor, had a set a few years ago sit over winter and got flat spots in them, rode like it had square wheels on it, also i let them leak down on air over the winter and it helped to crack the side walls and shorten the life of them

John Gamba
01-16-2004, 05:01 PM
Originally posted by DLCS
John,

I think I see a little drool on that pillow.:D

LOLOLOLOL I'm BOARED.

Expert Lawns
01-16-2004, 05:15 PM
lil dog, be sure you keep the batter in a dry place. off the floor and at a good temp. preferrably inside. (not the garage)

pjslawncare/landscap
01-16-2004, 06:09 PM