PDA

View Full Version : I'm new, and I've got some questions

thelawnkid
02-19-2004, 11:41 PM
I am 17, and I have been mowing for several years now. I am mowing with a 32" exmark metro, and a 52" wright stander. I am wanting to expand my client base, as much as possible. Right now I am using flyers for and business cards for advertisement. What are some other good ways to pull in new customers, what can I do to beat out the competition. This year I would like to expand as much as I possibly can. Give me some of your opinions on advertising. I'm open to any suggestions.

MudslinginFX4
02-20-2004, 12:02 AM
First off, welcome to the site, you will find some good information here on your business. I think that flyers and business cards like you are doing will be your main form of advertisement. Another thing you can do is have your company name put of your trucks, and trailers, especially if you have an enclosed trailer. You've got to be patient though, as all of us here know, customers don't come over night, and a lot of your best customers will come from word of mouth. Good Luck on your business!!

thelawnkid
02-20-2004, 12:33 AM
thanks for the advise. I was thinking about putting flyers out around now, and then putting them out again around the time when the grass starts growing. is it worth it to put flyers out twice.

promower
02-20-2004, 04:08 PM